Children’s Christmas Ornaments

Christmas may be one of the holiest days of the year for Christians, but it’s also one of the most secularized of religious holidays. Even for those of us who strive to daily follow Christ’s example, the “reason for the season” can easily get lost in the hustle and bustle that is Christmastime in America. Because of this sad but unavoidable reality, I made a decision to incorporate several expressly religious designs into my 2011 line of Christmas ornaments. I particularly wanted to create kid-friendly religious ornaments that will hopefully help parents teach their children that there’s more to Christmas than Santa Claus.

Not all of the kid’s ornaments are expressly seasonal, so they would also be appropriate as nursery room décor. When I showed these ornaments to one of my friends, she even suggested I work them into a mobile design, which will quite likely come next year, after the holiday rush is well past.

Click any of the photos below to zoom in.

I’ve started sketches for additional religious ornament designs not targeted specifically to children, and while I have several completed prototypes, I’m not quite ready to share them yet. I’ll keep you updated as the new designs keep flowing. 🙂

These ornaments are hot off the press, so they’re not yet in my Etsy shop, but I’m planning to do a major overhaul of my Etsy shop in just a few weeks to make all my new products available online. I’ll be sure to keep you posted. 🙂

About JennJill Designs

JennJill Designs provides the handcrafted goods of Jennifer Jill Araya. Visit www.JennJillDesigns.com to learn more.
This entry was posted in Design Process & Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Children’s Christmas Ornaments

  1. p says:

    The children’s ornaments are adorable. I’ll be buying some of them.

Leave a comment