Project of the Week: Listing New Items in My Etsy Store

As predicted, this week included precious little crafting (although I did very much enjoy the crafting I was able to squeeze in) and instead involved LOTS of face time with my computer. While at first thought listing new items in an Etsy shop might not seem like much work, don’t be fooled. It is ridiculously tiring. And monotonous. Especially when you have 54 new items to list. At one time. Which I did. Ick.

(Sad part is that, because most of my summer was spent preparing for or attending one of many craft and art fairs, I have just as many new but non-Christmas items still waiting to be listed in my shop. I designed and made them all for the fairs over the summer and never got around to actually putting them online. Next week’s project of the week, perhaps?)

However, the good news is that all of my new Christmas ornaments are now available in my Etsy shop! Yes, it’s not yet November, but Christmas is definitely coming, and I know I like to start shopping and gift-planning early.

So, in the spirit of all things Christmasy, here are some of my favorite new ornaments for 2011, with appropriate links to the online listings. I’d love to hear from you which ornaments are your favorite. See the whole big list here, and let me know which ones you like best. I can’t wait to hear your feedback.

Textured Dove Ornament

Baby’s First Christmas Ornament – Silhouette

Christmas Star Ornament

The Holly & the Ivy Ornament

Christmas Bird Ornament

Happy Friday, all! Enjoy your weekend. 🙂

About JennJill Designs

JennJill Designs provides the handcrafted goods of Jennifer Jill Araya. Visit www.JennJillDesigns.com to learn more.
This entry was posted in Design Process & Inspiration, Personal Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

