Great News!

I woke up this morning to some wonderful news – Suze over at Suze Wears Clothes has nominated me for a Kreativ Blogger Award! I’m super excited. πŸ™‚ Thank you so much, Suze! And if you’re visiting from Suze Wears Clothes, welcome. Suze has been one of my best friends for years, and I’m honored that she nominated me as one of her favorite β€œkreativ” bloggers.

Now it’s my turn to nominate my favorite β€œkreativ” bloggers. It’s so hard to pick just 7 …!

Steps for the Kreativ Blogger Award:

  1. Copy the award to your site.
  2. Link to the person from whom you received the award.
  3. Nominate 7 other bloggers.
  4. Leave a message on the blogs you nominate.

And now my nominees:

  • Heather from DIY kinda girl – Heather is into absolutely every sort of craft, and it’s so much fun to read about her crafting ideas and fun finds. One of my favorite tutorials is her fabric button earrings tutorial – be sure to check it out!
  • Marlene from It’s All About Creating – Marlene is a fellow polymer clay artist, and I love her work. She has some beautiful millefiori pieces on her site, and recently she’s been posting lots of fun Halloween-themed items. But I must say that her β€œmold” posts – about using unusual items as polymer clay molds – are my absolute favorite. So inspiring! She’s got me looking at all the mundane items around our house in a whole new light.
  • Sarah from This Crazy, Blessed Life – Sarah’s blog about her crafts and her family is one of my favorite daily blog stops. Her quilt from August completely blew me away, and I actually linked to her from one of my posts just a few weeks ago.
  • Korrie from Red Hen Home – I excitedly await every new post from Red Hen Home. Her furniture projects are A-MAAAAAAAAZ-ING! I’ve never been much of a furniture refinisher myself, but she’s inspired me enough that Arturo and I now have 1 old loveseat, 3 old bookcases, and 4 old chairs in our garage awaiting makeovers. I’m planning to redo one of the bookcases in the style of Korrie’s gradient dresser, just with gradient shelves instead of gradient drawers, and her incredible coffee tables are making me re-think our decision to not have a coffee table in our living room.
  • Em from Today’s Letters – Today’s Letters is one of the first blogs I started to follow regularly about a year ago (thanks to Suze for suggesting the blog to me!). I love the way that Em shares daily tidbits from her life. Her article {10 things} That Have Made All the Difference is a wonderful post about making a Godly marriage work on a daily basis.
  • Staci from Crafty Staci – Staci has a fabulous Etsy shop you might want to check out, but she also shares tutorials and craft ideas on her blog. Her Fleece Pumpkins (just posted yesterday) are adorable, and I love her Pencil and Paper Drink Sleeve and Mat – too cute!
  • Alisa at Alisa Burke – While I’m not a painter, Alisa makes me wish I were, and as a result of reading her blog, I look at my constant sketching in a whole new light. I love that she shares her sources of inspiration and that she posts pages from her sketchbook (which are always beautiful). My favorites from her recent projects are her painted wood floor – incredible! – and her puff paint onesies – adorable!

I hope you’ll take a moment to visit each of these wonderful bloggers. They daily inspire me, and I’m sure they’ll inspire you too! Thanks again to Suze for the award. πŸ™‚

Sidenote: I also link to some of my favorite bloggers, artists, authors, and instruction books on my Reading List. If you’re interested in finding out more about what inspires me, that’s a good place to start.

About JennJill Designs

JennJill Designs provides the handcrafted goods of Jennifer Jill Araya. Visit www.JennJillDesigns.com to learn more.
This entry was posted in Personal Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Great News!

  1. Phyllis Brown says:

    Congratulations!!!
    Love all the new ornaments on your shop. I like the bundles to buy more than one at a time.
    Love, Mom

  2. Thanks, Mom! I’m hoping that will encourage people to buy more. πŸ™‚

  3. THANK YOU for the award, but especially for your kind comments! I’m so glad my blog inspires you. I’m still amazed and delighted that other people really like what I do πŸ˜‰

    • Korrie, you’re welcome! And when you make items as beautifully as you do, it’s no wonder others love it. πŸ™‚ Thanks for visiting my blog, and thanks for inspiring me with your work!

  4. Sarah @ This Crazy Blessed Life says:

    Thank you so much!!!! I’m very honored πŸ™‚

    Sarah @ This Crazy Blessed Life

  5. CraftyStaci says:

    Wow, what a surprise and an honor! Thank you so much!

  6. Heather says:

    Thanks so much for the award! I’m a little slow on the uptake, and I somehow missed your comment until today! πŸ™‚ But I feel loved!

Leave a Reply

