Project of the Week: Wireless Keyboard Pouch

This morning, I’ll be mailing a package off to a customer in Canada. I always love international orders – it never ceases to amaze me that my items are traveling the world just as much as I have, or even more in some cases.

This particular order includes a new item that was custom-designed for this customer. She requested a zippered, quilted pouch for her wireless iPad keyboard, and I was happy to oblige.

The pouch is lined with a soft black cotton, perfect for protecting the keyboard from bumps and scratches.

The particular keyboard model my customer has requires batteries, so the back of the pouch includes a small velcro pocket that will perfectly hold 4 spare batteries.

I think the pouch and the new Cover/Stand with Straps make quite a handsome pair.

This pouch will definitely be making an appearance in my shop very soon.

About JennJill Designs

JennJill Designs provides the handcrafted goods of Jennifer Jill Araya. Visit www.JennJillDesigns.com to learn more.
This entry was posted in Design Process & Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Project of the Week: Wireless Keyboard Pouch

  1. Congrats girl! You’re coming up in the world. How exciting! A very handsome pair indeed. A question: how do you get notified of new orders?

    • Thanks, Monica. I really had a good time making the keyboard pouch.

      On Etsy, you’re notified of new orders by email when the purchase is made. I also receive an email from PayPal with the order details. I imagine you can change these settings in your Etsy and PayPal account, but it’s easiest for me to just get the email to the address that’s associated with my account.

Leave a Reply

