Tackling the Week

This morning started off as yet another lazy, grey, rainy day. (Noticing a trend? This September has been terribly wet!) I’m snuggled in one of my favorite autumn shirts, which is covered in orange and yellow flowers that make me think of turning leaves, and I’m ready to tackle a week of work and crafting. Despite the rain, today will be anything but lazy.

My Christmas line is almost completed, except for a few finishing touches. My goal is to have all my new Christmas items available online in my Etsy shop by the end of the week. It’s an ambitious goal, but as the cheesy saying goes, “shoot for the moon, because even if you miss, you’ll end up among the stars.” In other words, better to go big than to not go at all. In that spirit, I’ve made my to-do list, checked it twice, and I’m about to tackle it with reckless abandon. Gotta start somewhere. 🙂

A sneak peek at some of my new designs. Better photos coming soon.

Happy Monday, all.

About JennJill Designs

JennJill Designs provides the handcrafted goods of Jennifer Jill Araya. Visit www.JennJillDesigns.com to learn more.
This entry was posted in Personal Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tackling the Week

  1. Phyllis Brown says:

    From the pictures, it looks like your Christmas line will be spectacular. I love the trees and angels with the music. Will you also still have available all the ornaments you had last Christmas?

    • Mom, yes I will, and the angels and trees with music are some of my favorite, too. (They’re actually my blog post topic for this Wednesday.) My Christmas line is definitely starting to take shape. 🙂

Leave a Reply

