Project of the Week: Children Laughing

While looking for child-related quotes for a customer a few months ago, I stumbled across this brief aphorism:

“The laughter of a child is the light of a home.”

I loved the simplicity of the statement and promptly tucked it away for a future plaque design.

When I stocked up on my cookie cutters a few weeks ago, I found a set of alphabet cutters, and I knew they were destined to contribute to this whimsical plaque design. They immediately made me think of the bold letters on toy letter blocks, making them perfect for pairing with a child-focused quote. I incorporated blues, yellows, pinks, and greens into the design so that it is gender neutral, suitable for either a little boy’s or a little girl’s nursery.

Children are blessings from God, and I’d like to think this new design reflects in some small way the great joy children bring to a family.

As with many of my “Projects of the Week,” this plaque isn’t yet available in my Etsy store. Feel free to contact me directly if you’d like to purchase one before I have a chance to make it available online.

About JennJill Designs

JennJill Designs provides the handcrafted goods of Jennifer Jill Araya. Visit www.JennJillDesigns.com to learn more.
This entry was posted in Design Process & Inspiration and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

