Trip Down Memory Lane

During my cleaning frenzy of a few weeks ago, I came across a small trifold picture frame. I’m sure it used to hold photos of my family and friends, but for whatever reason, at some point several years ago, I took out the photos and stuck the empty frame in the back of a closet.

As I rescued the frame from its closet oblivion, the blank picture slots looked almost sad, and I decided it was high time the frame held some of my beloved photos once again. When, just a few days later, Arturo asked me for some photos he could use to decorate his new desk at his new job, the empty frame seemed to be a perfect fit.

It took quite a while to sort through the many, many photos we’ve taken during our 5 years together. We are both photo junkies, and our combined collection of photos would easily number in the thousands. Each photo represents wonderful moment of happiness and joy, and I was taken on quite the trip down memory lane as I sorted through digital folder after folder of photos. The 9 photos I settled on for Arturo’s little frame aren’t necessarily the best photos of us, but they all seem to portray the great joy and love we share.

Click a photo to enlarge and to view the date the photo was taken, as well as a brief description.

Ah the memories, and ah the smiles. Life is good.

About JennJill Designs

JennJill Designs provides the handcrafted goods of Jennifer Jill Araya. Visit www.JennJillDesigns.com to learn more.
This entry was posted in Personal Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Trip Down Memory Lane

  1. We need captions! (Photo 1: Playing at Alicia’s wedding; Photo 2: Shenzhen; Photo 3: ??; Photo 4: Graduation?; Photo 5: ?? (great one of you 2!); Photo 6: salud!; Photo 7: ??; Photo 8: Playing @Alicia’s wedding; Photo 9: @your wedding lunch?

  2. Phyllis Brown says:

    I agree with Monica and appreciate the captions – but you should put the instructions in your blog post for people to click on the photos. I didn’t know to do that until I read the comments. (I want some of these photos for my collection when we see you again. We need to spend some time transferring photos back and forth. :).
    Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

