Grey Day Crafting

I woke up this morning to a house cloaked in fog. The view from my kitchen window, which normally overlooks a large valley to showcase a view of the hospital and landscape on the other side, is instead a mass of grey. It’s hard to believe that only four days ago I was enjoying the sunshine while boating and tubing on Smith Mountain Lake.

Regardless, grey days like today make me want to curl up with a good book and a nice cup of tea while wearing my coziest and most comfortable clothes. Today’s project, a crocheted necklace of yarn and oversized wooden beads, somehow seems to perfectly fit the bill. The fuzzy yarn and the neutral colors make me warm just looking at them, and the oversized style is perfect for pairing with chunky sweaters and comfy jeans.

What is your “grey day” routine?

About JennJill Designs

JennJill Designs provides the handcrafted goods of Jennifer Jill Araya. Visit www.JennJillDesigns.com to learn more.
This entry was posted in Design Process & Inspiration and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Grey Day Crafting

  1. I whine a lot! (Just kidding.) I like gray days. That way I don’t feel guilty about staying indoors, which I like. A cup of tea, fuzzy slippers, a good book? What can be better than that??? Maybe a hearth to go with it. 🙂

    Enjoy your “gray day!”

  2. (always forget to check the “notify” button!–sorry)

Leave a Reply

