Cookie Cutter Fun

When Arturo and I attended a cooking class a few weeks ago as part of Arturo’s birthday present (read about his other b-day presents here), I was captivated by their huge display of cookie cutters. I’ve often used cookie cutters to achieve perfect circles or squares, and I use a cookie cutter to achieve the maple leaf design of my Maple Leaf Bowl, but my cookie cutter collection hadn’t gone much beyond that.

Until the cooking class, that is. 🙂

The store’s cookie cutters were already on sale, and as participants in the cooking class, Arturo and I got an additional 10% off anything we purchased. All I can say is that I stocked up.

Since I purchased my stash, I’ve been itching to get started on new designs. The cookie cutters are particularly helpful in creating Christmas ornaments, and I have ideas for new ornaments coming out my ears. Not until this morning, however, did I have a chance to flesh out one of those new designs. These darling snowflake ornaments are the result.

I have lots more new ornament designs coming. I’ve already made a few prototypes, and I’ll be sure to post the finished products for those as they come along. It feels great to be working on new designs again. My very first product line was comprised of Christmas ornaments, and I’m excited to add new options for Christmas 2011.

About JennJill Designs

JennJill Designs provides the handcrafted goods of Jennifer Jill Araya. Visit www.JennJillDesigns.com to learn more.
This entry was posted in Crafting How-To, Design Process & Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cookie Cutter Fun

  1. Phyllis Brown says:

    I like!!

Leave a Reply

