Beauty on a Bike Ride

This past weekend, Arturo and I went on a bike ride through Burnett Woods, a park full of trees and trails that’s not far from our home. While out, I collected a few acorns to use for clay molds (photos to come later this week), and together, we enjoyed the beauty of the great outdoors.

When I was little, I used to always think of what fun the Lord must have painting the sky. (I know I’d sure have a blast if it were my job instead of His!) From cool cloud shapes and patterns on a warm afternoon, to the incredible swaths of oranges and red found in sunsets, I’ve always loved observing the vistas overhead.

“The heavens declare the glory of God; the skies proclaim the work of his hands.” – Psalm 19:1 (NIV)

A photo of the sunrise I took in Miami this May

I spend much of my time attempting to design and manufacture beautiful items. Our bike ride last weekend was a wonderful reminder that beauty doesn’t have to be “manufactured” to exist, for the Lord already placed it all around us.

About JennJill Designs

JennJill Designs provides the handcrafted goods of Jennifer Jill Araya. Visit www.JennJillDesigns.com to learn more.
This entry was posted in Personal Thoughts, Quote of the Day and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

