Completed Checkerboard Box Set

I’ve had a long day working, crafting, and setting up the displays for tomorrow’s gallery opening of the Augusta Art Guild’s Sculpture in the Vineyard. However, I didn’t want to let the day pass without sharing with you photos of my completed Checkerboard Box Set. Arturo says he thinks it’s the best single item I’ve created. While I’m not sure I completely agree with him, I certainly am happy with the the finished product.

Last night, Arturo and I inaugurated the set by playing a friendly game of checkers. I can now say from personal experience that it is fully functional, in addition to being a decorative home accessory.

Update: The Checkerboard Box Set is now available in my Etsy shop here.

About JennJill Designs

JennJill Designs provides the handcrafted goods of Jennifer Jill Araya. Visit www.JennJillDesigns.com to learn more.
This entry was posted in Design Process & Inspiration and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Completed Checkerboard Box Set

  1. haydemon says:

    Hey! How much are you selling for? This would make a GREAT gift! It’s wonderful!!!

Leave a Reply

