The Joy of Teaching

Tonight is my 2nd bead class at Michaels. The topic of the evening is the fundamentals of wire wrapping, and the project is a pair of earrings. After the great fun I and my students had last week, I’m really looking forward to tonight’s class.

Seattle-based artist and painter Michele Cooper has said about teaching that “I teach to share the wonder of my discoveries and to exchange with my students the wonder of theirs.” Her statement perfectly describes my experience with last week’s bead class, and I can’t wait to see what wonders my students will have for me tonight.

About JennJill Designs

JennJill Designs provides the handcrafted goods of Jennifer Jill Araya. Visit www.JennJillDesigns.com to learn more.
This entry was posted in Business, Design Process & Inspiration, Personal Thoughts, Quote of the Day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

