My Studio Companions

Usually Friday is the day for my Project-of-the-Week post. However, this week was once again consumed with Kindle Cover, iPad Cover, and iPad Cover/Stand orders, meaning I didn’t have time to work on any new designs. So, I thought I’d instead share with you a few photos of my feathered studio companions. (I wrote about our parrots a few months ago as well, and that post is available here.)

Sunshine, our English budgie, loves to take a bath each morning in a bowl that lives on the end of my ironing board. The bath usually lasts for the better part of an hour (although she cut it short this morning – she was a bit scared by the camera), and she gets water EVERYWHERE. It’s so cute!

Our cockatiel, Pepper, is much calmer and more dignified than Sunshine. Her sweet personality is incredibly endearing, and she’s great company while I work.

Have a great weekend!

About JennJill Designs

JennJill Designs provides the handcrafted goods of Jennifer Jill Araya. Visit www.JennJillDesigns.com to learn more.
This entry was posted in Design Process & Inspiration, Personal Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

