Business & Perserverance

At the moment, I’m in between craft fairs. The Granville Art Affair was almost 2 weeks ago, and the Second Saturday Street Faire isn’t for another 2 weeks. I’m taking this opportunity to catch up on some entrepreneurial reading and take care of several neglected aspects of my business. (Time to get my records in order!)

I stumbled across the following quotes during my reading this week and thought I’d share:

There is no royal, flower-strewn path to success. And if there is, I have not found it. For if I have accomplished anything in life, it is because I have been willing to work hard. – C.J. Walker

You’ve got to say, I think that if I keep working at this and want it badly enough I can have it. It’s called perseverance. – Lee Iacocca

The entrepreneur always searches for change, responds to it, and exploits it as an opportunity. – Peter F. Drucker

If there’s anything that owning my own business these past few months has taught me, it’s that being self-employed is hard work. However, when the successes come, they are only made sweeter, for your achievements are all your own, and you’re able to reap the full benefits. Despite the long hours and work-filled days, I wouldn’t trade my new business for anything in the world.

About JennJill Designs

JennJill Designs provides the handcrafted goods of Jennifer Jill Araya. Visit www.JennJillDesigns.com to learn more.
This entry was posted in Business, Personal Thoughts, Quote of the Day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Business & Perserverance

  1. Pingback: Information Is The New Business…. | salesmarketingessentials

Leave a Reply

