Beautiful Butterfly

In preparation for the Granville Art Affair last week, I worked feverishly in my studio creating new vessels, pens, and candleholders. (Read my Project of the Week post last week, which discussed some of my new items.) As part of that preparation process, I made my first ever butterfly wing cane, which turned out quite well and has definitely whetted my appetite for making more butterfly canes in the near future. Here are photos of two of my new butterfly creations. (Click the photos to zoom in.)

After my own spurt of butterfly-inspired creativity last week, I decided to take a look at what my fellow Etsy artists have done with the butterfly form. As usual, I was not disappointed. A few of my favorite butterfly selections are below, but be sure to check out the entire treasury here.

About JennJill Designs

JennJill Designs provides the handcrafted goods of Jennifer Jill Araya. Visit www.JennJillDesigns.com to learn more.
This entry was posted in Design Process & Inspiration, Treasuries and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

