Single Poppy Necklace

My Golden Poppy Necklace and Red Poppy Necklace are always two of the most noticed items in my booth at craft fairs. They seem to draw attention with their bold blossoms and delicate color swirls. However, I decided this week I wanted to make a more modest version of this same style. While the five blossoms of the original necklace design are perfect for a formal setting or can easily dress up a plain outfit, the necklace does have a tendency to dominate whenever it’s worn.

My new Single Poppy Necklace is a pared-down version of the original, sporting a simple black cord and a single large blossom. I quite like the simpler design, and I’ve made several in various color combinations for this weekend’s Cheat River Festival Art Market. I guess I’ll find out tomorrow whether or not this simpler design is as much of a success as its bolder counterpart.

About JennJill Designs

JennJill Designs provides the handcrafted goods of Jennifer Jill Araya. Visit www.JennJillDesigns.com to learn more.
This entry was posted in Design Process & Inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

