Purple

Purple is, and has been for years, my favorite color. I love the many rich hues that fall within the family “Purple,” and the elegance of the color captivates me.

This week I’ve been working a bit with color combinations, studying the color wheel and experimenting with various clay combinations in an attempt to capture specific hues I have in mind. In light of my color-focused work this week, I thought a quote about purple would be appropriate.

All the other colors are just colors, but purple seems to have a soul. Purple is not just a noun and an adjective but also a verb – when you look at it, it’s looking back at you.
 
– Uniek Swain

About JennJill Designs

JennJill Designs provides the handcrafted goods of Jennifer Jill Araya. Visit www.JennJillDesigns.com to learn more.
This entry was posted in Design Process & Inspiration, Personal Thoughts, Quote of the Day and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

