Craft Fairs, here I come!

This past week was a great one in terms of craft fair news: I found out I’ve been accepted to three upcoming juried art festivals!

I’ve been submitting applications for many months now, and only recently have I started receiving emails and letters letting me know the results of my applications. I’m really excited about these upcoming fairs. The two fairs near Columbus have both historically had great attendance. Since the fairs I’ve done so far have mostly suffered from lack of attendance, I’m really looking forward to experiencing a nice, busy art festival with lots of patrions.

The Cheat River Festival in WV is very close to my hometown, where my parents and grandmother still live. I’m particularly pleased to have been accepted to this fair, since it means I’ll get to spend Mother’s Day weekend at home with my mom and grandmother.

However, acceptance to these fairs means I have my work cut out for me! I have a few changes to my booth setup I’m hoping to implement before they arrive. The upcoming Boyd E. Smith Craft Festival (on April 30, just outside of Cincinnati) will be the perfect opportunity for me to try out some of my new ideas.

If you have any suggestions for my booth setup (you can see photos of my booth from the Worthington Craft Guild Fair here), please let me know. Suggestions and comments are always welcome!

About JennJill Designs

JennJill Designs provides the handcrafted goods of Jennifer Jill Araya. Visit www.JennJillDesigns.com to learn more.
This entry was posted in Business, Craft Fairs and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

