Project of the Week: Green Swirl Trinket Box

For my birthday, my husband (kind and generous as he is) bought me two new clay tools I’d been eying for months: a clay extruder and a set of petit four metal molds. Until this week, I was busy filling previous orders and preparing for the trip to Salt Lake City (see Wednesday’s post), but after we returned from our travels, I finally had the opportunity to give my new tools a spin.

The clay extruder has about a bajillion uses (here’s someone else’s short list of a few ideas for extruder projects), but I decided to start simple by making basic color gradient swirls.

Once I had the swirls, I then incorporated them into a small trinket box, made using one of my new petit four molds. Since the molds are metal, they can be used to support clay items as they bake, and I couldn’t be happier with the resulting trinket box.

Considering I have nine different petit four molds and twenty different extruder screens, I think lots more fun trinket boxes will soon be gracing my Etsy shop!

About JennJill Designs

JennJill Designs provides the handcrafted goods of Jennifer Jill Araya. Visit www.JennJillDesigns.com to learn more.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

