The Gift of Music

As most of my regular readers probably know, I am a professional cellist and soprano, in addition to my work as an artisan for JennJill Designs. I chose today’s quote because it speaks so passionately of the power of music.

Music is a trait universal to all individuals and to all cultures, and its ability to reach beyond barriers of race, ethnicity, and religion is simply incredible. I consider myself blessed to be able to make music and share that music with others.

Music is a moral law. It gives soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination, and charm and gaiety to life and to everything.
 
– Plato

I stumbled across this photo online many, many years ago and saved it because I found it so beautiful. Unfortunately, I do not know who took the photo, nor do I remember where I found it. My apologies to the photographer. If anyone does know who took this photo, please let me know, and I will credit the photographer.

About JennJill Designs

JennJill Designs provides the handcrafted goods of Jennifer Jill Araya. Visit www.JennJillDesigns.com to learn more.
This entry was posted in Personal Thoughts, Quote of the Day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

