Lakeside Fun

My time so far today has been spent preparing our car for this weekend’s Labor Day vacation – Arturo and I couldn’t resist the final call of summer. We’re planning to spend an amazing weekend in Smith Mountain Lake, VA, in the company of two of our best friends. I have no doubt that I’ll have LOTS of great photos to share when we return. In the meantime, here’s a treasury of picnic- and vacation-related finds. Enjoy!


Click here to view the Treasury and see all of these items in more detail.






Click here to view the Treasury and see all of these items in more detail.

What are your plans for Labor Day?

About JennJill Designs

JennJill Designs provides the handcrafted goods of Jennifer Jill Araya. Visit www.JennJillDesigns.com to learn more.
This entry was posted in Treasuries and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Lakeside Fun

  1. Phyllis Brown says:

    The fabric in the first item of your “finds” – the sailboat pattern – is the material I bought to make something for your dad that I told you about. Have fun this weekend. Love, Mom

  2. Sounds fun! We’re going to Murphy, NC–a cabin in the mountains. Have tons of fun, and be careful!

  3. Rowanmdm says:

    I’m going home for the weekend. My brother is also coming home and we’re both bringing friends and we’re going camping in the Sequoias. Plus it’s my brother’s birthday and my sister’s family is still with my parents, so it will be a fun, family-filled weekend :) Have fun at the lake!

Leave a Reply

